Can Your Parents Look At Your Driving Records?

Yes. The Department of Highway Safety is required to make the driving records of teens available for viewing by the parents or guardians of the minor via the internet, free of charge. The availability of free records to parents ceases after the minor becomes 18 years old.[1] [1] § 322.20(13), Fla. Stat.

Who Is Covered Under PIP Insurance?

For accidents that happen in Florida, PIP covers you and relatives who live in your home, certain passengers, and others who drive your car with your permission. Pedestrians and bicyclists may also be covered under PIP if they are Florida residents and are injured as a result of a collision with a vehicle required to…

What Does PIP Insurance Cover?

Personal injury protection insurance (PIP) provides coverage regardless of whether you cause an accident (are “at-fault”). PIP is designed to reduce the necessity of suing for reimbursement of medical expenses and lost wages incurred as a result of auto accidents. PIP may pay for 80% of reasonable and necessary medical expenses, 60% of lost wages…

Do You Have To Have Car Insurance?

According to Florida law, if you own a motor vehicle with four or more wheels you must carry at least $10,000 of personal injury protection insurance (PIP) also known as no-fault insurance. A minimum of $10,000 of property damage liability insurance is also mandatory.[1] Failure to provide proof of insurance may result in a suspension…